Testimonials for Happy Sounds Mobile Disco

Testimonials Reviews and Feedback - Happy Sounds Mobile Disco
We care deeply about our performance and believe in being open regarding the testimonials and feedback we receive from clients.
Last Updated 02/09/2021
Note: Due to the covid-19 pandemic we (As DJ’s) were unable to operate between March 2020 and June 2021. There are no reviews for this period.

We have now linked posted reviews to the source review websites for verification.  Note: Some reviews on facebook cannot be linked where the respective social media profile no longer exists.

Source review sites: (Click the relevant site to view)
Facebook, Trust Pilot, Google, Bridebook and Instagram

The date is of testimonials, Not the actual event… (Most Recent testimonials first)

Number of Reviews:   240

Katie Stelfox – 01/09/2021 (Wedding) – Trust Pilot
Top Notch DJ
Dave was amazing on the run up to our wedding and thoughout the evening. He played a wide range of music to suit everyone’s taste. Very professional and polite and a fab set up which he is able to match lighting to any theme!

Nicole Dawson – 31/08/2021
 (Christening) – Trust Pilot
You Did an Amazing Job
Thanks for making my daughters christening so wonderful. You did an amazing job an we would recommend you to anybody

Lydia Smith – 31/08/2021
 (Teen Disco) – Trust Pilot
Ten Year Old Teen Disco
Just had my ten year olds Teen Disco 💃 Dave was very professional and adapted his services accordingly to the different ages of the Party 🥳 Nothing was too much trouble and he was very accommodating 🙌 Everyone enjoyed it, even the adults 🎉 He played all of the music we sent and included some great party games that the children loved 🎈 I would certainly hire him again for my other younger children in the future and definitely recommend his services 🤩

Emma Taylor – 23/08/2021
 (Wedding) – Trust Pilot
Great Service
Great service! Dave listened to everything we asked for and thought about things we hadn’t. Nothing was too big or small and he contacted us at various intervals in the run-up to our wedding.

Evie Coakley – 16/08/2021
 (Wedding Equipment Hire) – Trust Pilot
Dave was amazing
Dave was amazing!! From Initial contact to arranging the drop off and pick up he was awesome. Lovely chap and fantastic service. We hired a PA system for our marquee wedding and I would definitely recommend him!

Mary Gunn – 16/08/2021
 (Wedding) – Trust Pilot
Absolutely first class
We hired Dave to be our wedding DJ. Absolutely first class. Met all our needs and will highly recommend.

Sarah Fenn – 31/07/2021
 (Wedding) – Trust Pilot
A DJ With a real passion for music and amazing to work with.
We hired Dave for our wedding and can’t recommend him enough! We had to postpone our wedding due to covid 19 and Dave was so helpful and understanding through what was a difficult time for him as well as all of the couples who had booked him. We finally got married 24th July 2021 and our guests LOVED the party! Dave really does know what he’s doing and it’s so clear he has such a passion for music. Our wedding party had pretty eclectic tastes including some pretty heavy rock and drum and base, but also the good ol dance floor fillers that everyone knows and loves. Dave embraced the atmosphere and read the room so well. You need to know that when you hire him, you don’t have to worry about anything because he’s got your back which really is important when planning a wedding. The day set up was so easy for us to understand too for background music and speeches. Honestly, if you’re looking for a fantastic DJ, make sure you book Happy Sounds Mobile Disco.

Carly Pearse – 31/07/2021
 (Wedding – Equipment Hire) – Trust Pilot
Excellent service
We booked Happy sounds for our wedding recently and we’re so happy with this choice. We chose to just hire the disco equipment as we had our own playlist that we wanted. The service that was provided was excellent. It was set up and taken down is good time, the communication was great, especially as we had to rebook our wedding from the previous year. Dave showed me how everything worked, so it was simple to set up that night.

Laura & Sion Simpson-Williams – 25/07/2021
 (Wedding) – Trust Pilot
Could Not Recommend highly enough
Dave stepped in at the last minute and was absolutely fantastic! He was so friendly and helpful in the pre-wedding call and then was brilliant for our wedding reception. He pitched the music just right and had everyone up and dancing! Could not recommend highly enough. Thank you so much Dave.
Andrew Davies – 19/07/2021 (Wedding – We covered for him last minute) – Facebook Post
Facebook Post
I am very grateful to have great friends in the industry that I know I can call and count on, thank you so much buddy I really owe you one
Hannah Bradley-Collyer – 25/07/2021 (Wedding) – Trust Pilot
Would Recommend!
Very friendly, wants to make your day perfect. Music tailored to your taste, very good knowledge of all types of music. Happy to do you a playlist or go with the flow with requests, have already recommended to friends! Thanks again
Kara Kynaston-Evans – 30/05/2021 (Sounds Of The 70’s Brunch) – Facebook Post
Facebook Post
Thank you Dave, You were superb

Pre Covid-19 Lockdown   228 Reviews
Katie Waite – 15/02/2020 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Would definitely recommend
Huge thank you to Dave and partner for DJing at our wedding reception this afternoon/evening ? also for the hire of the backdrop, uplighters and post box…would definitely reccomend 
Vicki Wade – 01/02/2020 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Absolutely brilliant
Absolutely brilliant 6th birthday party for my son, he and his friends we’re all kept entertained the whole time. Happy faces all round

Andy Jones – 12/01/2020
 (18th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Thank you for such a wonderful evening!
Dave & his Wife carried out the entertainment for us on our sons surprise 18th Birthday Party & it couldn’t have been any better, wonderful couple & brilliant at getting everyone involved & enjoying themselves & entertaining all ages. Many many thanks for such a memorable night & we hope you will be available for our other son in 2023!!
Again, a massive thank you to you for such a wonderful evening

Sian Tasker – 14/12/2019
(Wedding)
Facebook Recommendation
Great disco from Dave for our wedding.
Everyone danced from the very start. Great additional things like the curtain of lights and the postbox. Would recommend
Lisa Burton – 15/12/2019 (Child Party) – Facebook Comment
Thank you so much for today. Josh loved it and the others looked like they really enjoyed themselves. Xxx

Victoria Moss – 15/12/2019
(Child Party) – Facebook Comment
Ella was disgusted when you took them all off after her hard work ??? Thanks for some brilliant party games my kids said it was the best party ever!!
Fay Williams – 01/12/2019 (Child Party) – Facebook Comment
Thankyou Dave for an excellent party. Arya and the kids had a great time.
Kirsty Powell – 01/12/2019 (Equipment Hire) – Facebook Recommendation
Brilliant service. Very happy and polite. Got more that first expected with the system. Worth every penny.
Thank you so much
Sarah Graham – 24/11/2019 (Teen Disco) – Facebook Recommendation
Highly Recommended
Used happy sounds mobile disco for my daughters 11th birthday last weekend. Highly recommended . Welcoming and friendly family, nothing was too much trouble, great value for money. The kids had a fantastic time. Thank you so much , will definitely used again in the future
Bella Jones – 24/11/2019 (18th Birthday) – Trust Pilot
Great Service from Dave
Great service from Dave for our sons 18 party. Faultless communication, pre-event meeting to discuss and a success night. Would highly recommend Dave for any sort of an event! Thank you! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Sky Bliss – 17/11/2019
(Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Great Serivce!
Great service the booth and lights were amazing !
Nikki Crosweller – 16/11/2019 (Teen Party) – Facebook Post
Thank you so very much yet again awesome. Without you i don’t know how we would have kept that many from getting bored. Thanks again and a massive thumbs up from 76 Teenagers!
Danni Appleyard – 06/11/2019 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Absolutely fantastic DJ
Absolutely fantastic DJ great communication very professional and a lovely couple thank you for providing great a party for our wedding guests everyone had such a good time.
Zoe Ruell-Jones – 06/11/2019 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Thank you so much for getting everyone dancing at our wedding. And the perfect orange back drop. Fully recommend! Thank you for everything

Sophie Jones – 29/10/2019
(Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Highly Recommended
Had our wedding Saturday dave was brilliant played every song we requested also took a few lovely photos for us as well highly recommended.

Hannah Butler – 25/10/2019
(Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Definitely recommend for a Wedding DJ
Had happy sounds for our wedding lSt week. The music was brilliant. Dave was so nice & friendly. Definitely recommend for a wedding dj also hired the starlit backdrop which looked amazing!!

Thank you very much
Steph Harrison – 19/10/2019 (Teen Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Dave is absolutely brilliant, he kept 50+ teenagers dancing for 3 hours ? Highly recommend, thanks for a fab night xx
Sara-Lousie Loskutnikova – 15/10/2019 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Thank you so so much for your amazing service on our wedding night…. the music was absolutely brilliant and your timing couldn’t of been more perfect!
You managed to get even the most shy guests up at some point and everyone has said how much of a good night they had!
You are very professional and we will definitely keep you in mind for our sons 16th Birthday party next year ( I don’t plan on getting married again lol)
Thanks again!

Mr & Mrs Loskutnikov x
Claire Whitefoot – 14/10/2019 (Wedding) – Facebook Message
Hi Dave, Thank you so much for everything you did on the wedding day. The tunes were a major hit and you guys showed a level of professionalism and obvious passion for what you do and that was really refreshing to see. We will definitely be recommending you to everyone.
Thanks again, Best Wishes.  Mr and Mrs Whitefoot
Caroline Hulse – 13/10/2019 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Great Time Had By All
Thank you for making my daughter s 6th birthday party a fun filled party and all the children left happy . Great time had by all !!!!
Alice Blackwell – 07/10/2019 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
The Dance floor was filled all night!
Brilliant! DJ at our wedding and was brilliant! Played the right sounds and the dance floor was filled all night! Thank you❤️
Kirsty Horan – 03/10/2019 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Would highly recommend and would use again
Fantastic service. so polite. done everything I asked for  would highly recommend and would use again. x
Wendy Burton – 03/10/2019 (21st Birthday) – Facebook Comment
It was a brilliant nite callum certainly loved it thank u once again
Becky Jones – 30/09/2019 (Christening) – Facebook Recommendation
5 Star Service
5 star service for our daughters christening yesterday. very professional and kept all the kids entertained with party games to would recommend to anyone.

Ellie Greaves – 22/09/2019
(Wedding) – Trust Pilot
Happy sounds where fantastic!
Happy sounds where fantastic! We recently got married and asked Happy sounds to dj at our wedding. We met them a few weeks before the big day to go through what we wanted, types of music etc Their knowledge was absolutely brilliant, I thought I was good but they do know their stuff. Come the big day the set was great, music fantastic, lighting brilliant would could not have picked anyone better.Always polite, professional and great customer service. If you are looking to book them, don’t read on get them booked you wont be disappointed. Thank you for making our day great!
Emily Phelan – 22/09/2019 (Child Party) – Trust Pilot
Would Highly Recommend
Responded to my initial query very quickly and quoted a reasonable price. Turned up when they said they would and took care of everything, the party went really well and the games kept the children entertained the whole time. Will definitely be using again and would highly recommend.
Lydia Joslin – 21/09/2019 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Absolutely fantastic disco for my girls 10th birthday party today. Not one of them sat out! They all really enjoyed themselves. The games were brilliant especially the washing line game was a huge hit with the kids. Good selection of music and had all our requests. Great set up and great price, would highly recommend to anyone needing a disco.
Marie Williams-Cooke – 20/09/2019 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
I’ll be using you again and Highly recommend you
I recently hired Happy Sounds Mobile Disco for my sons 5th birthday. Dave and Belinda were excellent and so easy to work with from start to finish. They were there ahead of me to set up, and had the entire time planned out including a parcel for pass the parcel!! They interacted so well with the children, played lots of games which they all thoroughly enjoyed. I’d highly recommend him to take the stress out of any children’s party. I can’t thank them both enough for that, stress free mummy at a 5 year olds party is surely unheard of when there were 28 kids!!!! Thank you – I’ll be using you again and highly recommend you.
Claire Louise Roberts – 20/09/2019 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
The Entertainment was brilliant
Many thanks to Happy Sounds for providing the entertainment for my daughters 4th Birthday party she had a fabulous time the entertainment was brilliant.
Rhian-Elizabeth Jones – 14/09/2019 (Wedding) – Trust Pilot
I truly cannot recommend Dave highly enough, he DJ’d for my wedding end of August 2019 and he was fantastic! Everything from keeping in contact when we booked a year ago, to wedding consultation to the actual day was perfect, Dave was highly professional and nothing was too much to ask ! He handled all the requests on the night with ease and played all the music we loved !! I have never found a better DJ thank you Dave for making my day extra special and taking away stress from a stressful day♥️
Rhian Owens  14/09/2019 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Cannot recommend highly enough!
What a fantastic DJ ! Everything from booking the year before and keeping in contact, to consultation to the big day was faultless, during the night handled all music requests with ease and gave everyone a fantastic night !!! The best DJ I have ever come across ! Thank you Dave I truly can’t recommend you highly enough
Billie-Jo – 12/09/2019 (Wedding) – Trust Pilot
Amazing dj!
Amazing dj! We had our wedding celebration Tuesday night and it was great. Dave was fantastic and very professional, we had a consultation before hand so all the music was catered to our tastes and Dave made announcements for us throughout the night for different things (speeches, cutting the cake etc.). Couldn’t have asked for anything better, would highly recommend!
(Also reviewed on Facebook – With Photo’s)

Kate Louise  30/08/2019
(Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Very professional, helpful and responsive from the initial consultation right through to on the night.
Dave DJ’d at our wedding at Iscoyd Park on 02/08/19 and kept the dance floor full all night!
Dave was very professional, helpful and responsive from the initial consultation right through to on the night.
We wanted a blend of 2 songs for our first dance and Dave was more than happy to do this and mixed it on the night!
Would recommend Happy Sounds Disco for your wedding!
Jodie Popely – 27/08/2019 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Amazing DJ! Everything from start to finish was amazing, from initial booking to getting everyone on the dance floor! Presentation is beautiful and Dave is very professional! Would highly recommend to anyone thinking about booking!
Michelle Maskell – 28/08/2019 (Wedding) – Trust Pilot
Dave and his wife were very professional
Dave and his wife were very professional and friendly. everyone commented on how good they were and catered for all music types. Speedy set up and ready to go before we knew it. Would 100% recommend
Selina Hughes – 26/08/2019 (18th and 21st Birthday) – Trust Pilot
Happy sounds was great.
Happy sounds was great. Really interacted with the party crowd

Lucy Victoria  Edwards – 26/08/2019
(Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Well what can I say other than ‘happy sounds mobile disco’ smashed it at our wedding party!
The consultation and contact pre-wedding was super professional and all tweaks to colours etc made prior to the event.
We had the very specific vision of a ‘club vibe’ and Dave made our dreams come true with a brilliant play list all to my taste, amazing set up, lighting system, haze smoke machine and also the total flexibility to make adjustments to timings/ songs and even guests singing Elvis ?
If you want a DJ for any event I would highly recommend!!! 
Hannah King (Williams) – 25/08/2019 (Equipment Hire) – Facebook Recommendation
Will definitely use them again
Great service. Opted for the hire of speakers and lights. Dave was very helpful and reliable. 
Will definitely use them again
Thanks
Kristina Roberts – 23/08/2019 (Wedding) – Facebook Post
We were so pleased we booked happy sounds disco for our wedding. The whole process of booking was smooth and professional. We paid extra for the starlight drop background and some extra up-lighters which looked fantastic. The dance floor was busy all evening, with great song choices.
Dave helped us with our last minute “second” dance and was so helpful. I would recommend him 100%. If your looking for a professional DJ who knows his stuff these guys are the ones. Thank you.
Amy Young  – 19/08/2019 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Brilliant DJ
Brilliant DJ. Very professional and flexible when it is called for, finished off our wedding day a treat.
Emma Bonner  – 14/08/2019 (30th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Highly Recommended
did such a good job last Saturday! highly recommended!!!

Donna Bevan – 09/08/2019 (Wedding) – Trust Pilot
Our booking for wedding entertainment
Our booking for wedding entertainment was passed over to Happy Sounds Disco a few months before our big day after initially booking with another company. After the initial stress and worry about the change in booking we were made at ease after our first meeting with Dave. He arrived at the venue promptly on the day of our wedding and took time to congratulate us both. The set up looked great and very professional, he knew how to please our guests and keep them on the dance floor and played all requests. I would highly recommend their services and wouldnt hesitate to book again.
Matt and Donna Bevan
Mali Owen – 09/08/2019 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Did an amazing job
Did a wedding party for us last week. They did an amazing job, everybody loved it and they were really good with requests at the end when there was four of us left dancing! the final song got the last 9 of us still there up and dancing together, really really good job, thank you, would definitely recommend ?

Sophie Hocknell  – 08/08/2019
(Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Dave did the music at my wedding and he was brilliant the mix of music was superb he was very polite and took all our recommendations and it was a brilliant night thank you ?? xxx
Kymm Galvin – 30/06/2019 (Joint 18th and 21st Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Highly Recommended
Another amazing night of music and a good time had by all. Highly recommend thank you once again
Alison Flowers – 29/07/2019 (Equipment Hire) Trust Pilot
Fantastic people to deal with
Fantastic people to deal with – would definitely recommend
Des Phillips – 29/07/2019 (60th Birthday) Trust Pilot
Happily recommend Happy Sounds Disco
Happily recommend Happy Sounds Disco, made the Birthday party a night to remember, nothing was too much trouble.
Lynsie Roberts – 29/07/2019 (6th Birthday) Trust Pilot
Amazing
Amazing very helpful and took aload off my mind so I could carry on getting the food ready for the children. The children and adults loved the entertainment.i won’t be booking with anyone bar these again….Amazing!!!!!
(Also reviewed on Facebook)
Kristina Roberts  – 21/07/2019 (Wedding) – Facebook Message
Hi Dave, just a quick message to say thank you very much for sharing our special day with us. You were fantastic from start to finish and really got the crowd up and dancing! Thanks so much. I will be leaving a Facebook review soon after the honeymoon. You come highly recommended thank you xx

Harriet Wale  – 21/07/2019
(8th Birthday) Instagram Post
Isabelles had such a great birthday weekend ending with her disco party, Thank you @happysoundsmobiledisco,hope you enjoyed your party bag ?
Sarah Copeland – 20/07/2019 (Wedding) – Facebook Post
Thank you Happy Sounds Mobile Disco, Really enjoyed the music. Not had a good dance for a long time. I had very sore feet the next day after all the dancing i did but it was well worth it x
Jamie Dryburgh – 06/07/2019 (Wedding) Trust Pilot
Excellent
Excellent, would highly recommend!

Naomi Iacurti – 14/07/2019
(Wedding) – Facebook Post
Really friendly and professional guy, clearly passionate about what he does! We loved our pink backdrop too ??

Charlotte Cauldwell – 07/07/2019
(5th Birthday) – Facebook Post
They did a party for my daughter. Very professional with lots of variety of party games and sweets provided for the winners. Dave is great with the kids and they all listen to him. I also had him do my 30th birthday party back in September so great for adults and kids. Wouldn’t hesitate to book him again.
Kymm Galvin – 30/06/2019 (18th and 21st Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Another amazing night of music and a good time had by all. Highly recommend, thank you once again!
Mary Davies – 24/06/2019 (21st Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
The DJ Got the Party Going
Excellent, The DJ got the party going. The setup and lights were spot on!
Emma-Jayne Thacker – 09/06/2019 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Everyone enjoyed themselves
Thank u very much for doing the music for my wedding u played all the music that we loved and everyone enjoyed their selves thank u x


Katie Stelfox – 09/06/2019
(5th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Booked Dave last minute for my daughters 5th birthday party. Absolutely brilliant, children enjoyed all the music and party games. None stop 2 hours of fun. Thank you so much x
Hollie Bridges – 03/06/2019 (Wedding) – Facebook Post
Dave was so great, he took everyone’s requests and made sure the dance floor was packed all night, he was very flexible and helped us when we were unfortunately let down last minute and made a special effort to get there earlier. Just a lovely guy!
Sophie Corfield – 29/05/2019 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Setup was perfect, Music was perfect!
We chose Happy Sounds Mobile Disco for our wedding. Dave is down to earth and on hand to answer any questions on the lead up to our big day and during. Nothing was too much (even numerous requests for barbie girl) set up was perfect, music choices was perfect. Our children, guests and us enjoyed the whole day. Many Thanks Dave and Team.
Teri Cluskey – 28/05/2019 (Wedding) Trust Pilot
We Would highly recommend Happy Sounds
We would highly recommend Happy Sounds Mobile Disco. We had a meeting prior to our wedding to discuss music, and on the night everything was perfect, we loved it and so did our guests. The setup was nice, didn’t take up too much room. Dave is very friendly and easily contactable for any questions.
Sarah Roberts – 16/05/2019 (5th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
5 Stars from us, See you at the next party!
We had Dave and his wife for maiseys 5th birthday party on Sunday, absolutely brilliant ! totally entertained almost 30 5 year olds!!!

would highly recommend them for the disco and entertainment… 5* from us ! see you at the next party!
Jes Barnett – 04/05/2019 (Star-Lit Backdrop Hire) Trust Pilot
Backdrop Hire Absolutely stunning!!!
I hired the backdrop for my wedding and its was absolutely amazing!! Everyone commented on how stunning it looked. Dave was really professional and did a fab job!! Highly recommend!! Thankyou
Sally Benbow – 28/04/2019 (5th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
My 5 yr old daughter loved the disco for her birthday party! The games were fab! Kept her and her friends entertained!! We Especially loved the sock game!! Even got some of the daddies dancing!! Very professional and nothing was too much trouble!!
Thank you Dave & Family!
Matt Bevan – 25/04/2019 (Wedding) Instagram Post
Brilliant evening thanks guys ?
Siobhan Taylor – 21/04/2019 (21st Birthday) Trust Pilot
Dave from Happy Sounds Mobile Disco was great!
Dave from Happy Sounds Mobile Disco was great! Really attentive to the needs of the party and played all the best songs to get everyone dancing!
Charlotte Beasley – 14/04/2019 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Absolutely amazing! Professional and friendly. Had every single song we could of wanted. Even obscure ones! Highly recommend!
Sarah Jane – 12/04/2019 (5th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Fab children’s party entertainment, great games and prizes all included, highly recommended!
Sarah Gregory – 12/04/2019 (18th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Absolutely fantastic played what we wanted and what the other people ask for recommended for any type of party
Kasainia Williams – 04/04/2019 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Absolutely Brilliant Disco
Absolute brilliant disco for our wedding night do. Would highly recommend thanks again.
Jaime Ryder – 26/03/2019 (21st Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
I do recommend Happy Sounds
Great music ? everyone enjoyed it I do recommend happy sounds
Nadezhda Vasileva – 26/03/2019 (5th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
We had amazing party with Happy Sounds Mobile Disco for the 5th birthday on my daughter ! All of the kids enjoyed a lot! I really recommend!

Hellen – Selattyn School PTA – 19/03/2019
(School Disco) Trust Pilot
Fabulous discos for our KS1 and KS2 classes.
Fabulous discos for our KS1 and KS2 classes. Great choice of tunes and fun games too! Thank you for making it such a lovely evening for them all
Kirsty Morgan – 10/03/2019 (Wedding) Trust Pilot
Amazing Service
Amazing service The whole experience from my 1st enquiry right up until the end of the night was so simple and easy, nothing was too big or small a request Will defo use again in the future Thank you so much for helping add the finishing touches too our wedding day
(Also reviewed on Facebook)
Marc Roberts – 21/02/2019 (Equipment Hire) Trust Pilot
Spot On
Great Service
Betty – Selattyn School PTA – 14/02/2019 (School Disco)Email Feedback
All the children had a fabulous time on Thursday night! Thanks so much for great music and fun games, that were enjoyed by all.
Best wishes Helen and all the Selattyn School PTA
Jayne Brown – 14/02/2019 (40th Birthday) Trust Pilot
I have hired happy sounds twice now
I have hired happy sounds twice now and have never had any issues,fab job as always!!

Aimee Michelle Williams – 02/02/2019 (8th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Amazing 8th Birthday
My daughter has just had an amazing 8th birthday thank you

Tasha Jayne – 02/02/2019 (Joint 4th and 5th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Brilliant Disco for my daughters joint birthday party
Dave done a brilliant disco for my daughters joint birthday party today nothing was to much trouble and everyone enjoyed it so thank you ever so much if i ever do one again i know where i will be back ?thank you once again xx
Joanne Jones – 30/01/2019 (Corporate Christmas Party)Google Review
Happy Sounds Mobile Disco did our Christmas Party, fantastic mix of genres, something for everyone! Full dance floor… what more can you ask for?
Katie Lee Jones – 29/01/2019 (5th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Highly recommended and will be booking in the future
Absolutely brilliant disco for my daughter’s 5th birthday. Everyone enjoyed themselves and a few mum’s comments were that it was the best kids disco. Thanks Dave. Highly recommended and will be booking in the future
Ann Kenyon – 26/01/2019 (Joint 6th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
The Kids really enjoyed themselves
Well recommended a brilliant job for joint party for Dylan +Ethan the kids really enjoyed themselves thank you so much happy sound mobile disco.

Barbara Law – 20/01/2019 (21st Birthday) – Facebook Post
Great Music all night
Happy sounds mobile disco played at my daughter’s Courtneys 21st great music all night a lot of people up dancing all night the music suited everybody definitely ring Dave again if needed for party

Lauren Cameron – 07/01/2019 (21st Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
The DJ Was Brilliant
the dj was brilliant at my surprise party! Played all genres of music to suit all the ages there and had everyone dancing! I have received alot of compliments about how good you were! Thank you very much

Sarah Palentina – 05/01/2019 (30th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Can’t recommend Dave enough, he did an amazing job for my partners surprise birthday, Dave sorted everything from Dj and lighting also made the room look absolutely amazing the back drops, fantastic in every way. Would highly recommend
LJ3005 – 22/12/2018 (Christmas Party) Trip Advisor – Carriages Oswestry Ltd
Had a great Christmas party here last night. Food was beautiful and there was plenty of it. Staff were amazing, and nothing was to much trouble. I have had lunch here previously and was so impressed with this venue, i recommended going for our Christmas night out. There was trouble with another party, who thankfully were asked to leave. The DJ was great and he even played party games, which got everyone in great spirits. We will definitely be coming back here again. Thanks for a great night.
Milly H – 21/12/2018 (Christmas Party)Trip Advisor – Carriages Oswestry Ltd
So glad we came here for our Christmas party last night, the food was delicious and the staff are just lovely. Nothing is too much trouble. There was a vile group of people in who were really aggressive and rude (all drunk). Eventually they got kicked out (Yay!) and the rest of the night was fab. Great DJ too, not ridiculously loud, just good fun. We’ll definitely be back next year!
Julie Rogers  – 11/12/2018 (P.A Hire) Trust Pilot Review 5*
Excellent
Excellent, Lovely people, so helpful, Great sound system.
David Clough  – 11/12/2018 (P.A Hire) Trust Pilot Review 5*
Happy Sounds Disco provided a professional and reliable service
Happy Sounds Disco provided a professional and reliable service at very short notice.

Tracy Roberts  – 06/12/2018
(Teen party) Facebook Recommendation
Fab Service
Fab service from initial enquiry to actual disco. Thanks Dave!
Lynn Davies  – 03/12/2018 (Joint 21st / 70th Birthday) Facebook Recommendation
Happy Sounds got everyone dancing
Great night at our party on Friday. Happy sounds got everyone dancing with great music, very accommodating.
Michelle Dawson  – 26/11/2018 (Wedding) Google Review
We booked Happy Sounds for our wedding party and I can’t fault a single thing.
Professional consultation where we felt we were listened to and preferences were noted down.
Follow up correspondence very satisfactory and we knew it was one less thing to worry about on the day.
The ability to read to mood of the room and play the right things at the right time was perfect.
Everyone had a great evening with lots of comments from our guests about what a great time they had had.
Will definitely be my first call the next time I need a DJ.
Chris Dawson  – 26/11/2018 (Wedding) – Google Review
Excellent service, great music for all era’s for all ages. Best mobile DJ in the locality
Rachel Curry – 25/11/2018 (Wedding) Google Review
Dave is a lovley bloke ..and nothing is too much trouble when he is DJing for you also has a wide variety of music for all ages, would highly recommend
Harry Haralambous  – 19/11/2018 (13th Birthday) Trust Pilot Review 5*
Great Mobile Disco!
Great service, Very professional, Teenagers loved the party. Would definitely recommend.
Flic Oliver  – 18/11/2018 (6th Birthday) Facebook Recommendation
Dave was amazing today for my sons 6th birthday party, The kids loved the games and setup was fab.  He is very professional. Highly recommended.
Louise Arch  – 11/11/2018 (40th Birthday) Facebook Recommendation
Literally had the dance floor packed full
Happy Sounds Mobile Disco was booked for my 40th birthday party and i wouldn’t hesitate in recommending them!
Dave from the first moment was fast at responding and so very attentive. He literally had the dance floor packed full.
I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Thank you Dave and Happy Sounds Mobile Disco.
Lara Roberts  – 10/11/2018 (3rd Birthday) Facebook Recommendation
Thank you for making her birthday party the best it could have been!
The day couldn’t have gone any better!! The children never sat down once in the whole 3 hours!
There were a lot of games for them to play and great children’s music!! They absolutely loved it.
great value for the money, Couldn’t believe the price for what was included!!! Will definitely be having happy sounds
For my little girls 4th birthday next year!!! Thank you for making her birthday party the best it could have been!
Jan Seabrook – 04/11/2018 (Equipment Hire) Trust Pilot Review 5*
Our 150th Birthday
Our 150th Birthday Party was accompanied by this excellent Happy Sounds mobile Disco equipment, All setup for us by really helpful staff. Sound quality and lights were brillaint.
Sam Teare – 28/10/2018 (Teen Disco) – Trust Pilot Review 5*
Excellent service
Excellent service….. got what we asked for and more.
Liz Couchman – 28/10/2018 (Equipment Hire)Trust Pilot Review 5*
An excellent setup
An excellent setup and very smoothly organised for us. Thank you for such a professional job. Would highly recommend the service and ease of use.
Danielle Moxon – 21/10/2018 (Child Party) Facebook Recommendation
Can’t recommend happy sounds enough!
Can’t recommend happy sounds enough! Hired them for a children’s joint birthday party! They were quite a rowdy bunch but He interacted with them brilliantly and had them joining in with the all the games! Great mix of music- punctual, friendly and great value for money! Highly recommended a*****
Rachel Wilkinson – 21/10/2018 (Teen Disco)Trust Pilot Review 5*
Had a great time
Jess and her friends had a great time.
Sarah Cotgreave – 21/10/2018 (Teen Disco)Trust Pilot Review 5*
Brilliant Music
Brilliant Music! Thank you!
Rachel Lousie Curry- 18/10/2018 (Wedding) Facebook Recommendation
He was Fantastic, He Was Polite and Friendly
Dave did my sisters wedding he was fantastic he was polite and friendly nothing was too much trouble for him .. mix of music also I’d recommend


Emma Lant – 14/10/2018 (30th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Amazing Disco, Your Setup is Incredible
Just wanted to say a huge huge thank you to you for such an amazing disco. Your set up is incredible and played such a great variety of music. My daughter loved the lights and dancing the night away. Thank you for a lovely evening.

Emma ☺️
Billy Jackson – 13/10/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Recommended over and over again
Brilliant! Couldn’t fault them at all! Made our day as perfect as it could possibly be! Really friendly and happy to help! Recommend over and over again! Thanks again for being a part of our special day!
David Colohan – 08/10/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
I can’t recommend Happy sounds mobile disco enough.
I can’t recommend Happy sounds mobile disco enough. They played at our wedding party on saturday evening. Prior to the party we had a couple of meetings regarding the first dance speeches and music choice. 
They are very professional at what they do and the night was a blast. Thanks for all your help.
Gail Templeton – 02/10/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
We are so happy we chose Happy Sounds to be our DJ for our evening wedding reception.
We are so happy we chose Happy Sounds to be our DJ for our evening wedding reception. Dave is such a nice guy with nothing being too much trouble! 
He made a note of our music preferences and lighting colours, which really complemented our room set up. He cut and perfected the song I wanted to walk down the isle to and kept the dance floor busy all night thanks to the great tunes he played at our reception. 
Family and friends, lovely food, great tunes and dancing shoes made our special night just perfect!
Thanks Dave x
Amy Jones – 27/09/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Dave did a fab job at our wedding, very thorough doing a consultation beforehand to find out exactly what we wanted. My daughter was so pleased with herself for singing in front of everyone Thankyou xxx
Sophie Sutton – 22/09/2018 (P.A Hire) – Text Feedback
Thank you for hiring us the equipment last night. Will highly recommend! 🙂
Martin Jones – 16/09/2018 (Wedding) – Email Feedback
Hi Dave, We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Thank you so much.
Ali Heard – 10/09/2018 (School Disco’s) – Facebook Recommendation
Thank you for all the lovely discos you’ve provided at our lovely school !!! Take care Ali
Nick Honer 10/09/2018 (P.A Hire) – Facebook Recommendation
Extremely helpful and responsive
We hired Happy Sounds Mobile Disco for a birthday party at Sweeney Hall. We would definitely recommend, as Dave was extremely helpful and responsive (within seconds!) to any queries. A very professional service as well as reasonably priced – Thanks again
Liz Couchman – 09/09/2018 (P.A Hire) – Email Feedback
We were all really impressed with your set up and the kit worked perfectly. Thank you very much!
Catherine Jones – 02/09/2018 (16th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
We was first recommended Dave by someone we know , just a few messages later and we had a disco sorted for our daughter. Such a professional service, polite and nothing was too much trouble. My daughter gave a play list but honestly Dave could have catered for the night with out one too. He is very current and up to date with what my teenager daughter and her guest wanted to hear. Also any request were honoured too. Everyone was happy, daughter and friends danced and danced away. We would most definitely use happy sounds mobile disco again in fact it would be our first thought from now on. Many thanks again from start to finish. Kind regards, Catherine & Ieuan
Sarah Evans – 02/09/2018 (6th Birthday) – Facebook Message Feeback
Mollie had a fantastic time, It was great and we will be booking u again thanks.
Zoey Swaine – 25/08/2018 (Charity Fundraiser) – Facebook Recommendation
Amazing and So Professional
Dave is amazing and so professional. Brilliant set up and great personality, great songs and plenty of encouragement.
Thank you once again for helping me at the charity event Dave!!!
Jessica Mia – 24/08/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Would Hire Again!
We hired happy sounds disco for our wedding on 16:08:18 and everyone had a blast…Dave was great. Mixture of songs were played meaning we had a dance floor full of people for the whole evening! Would definitely recommend hsmd to everyone and would hire him again ourselves!
Emma Jane Livesey – 19/08/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Disco was brilliant
Thank u so much for doing our disco last night 18.08.2018 had a fab time disco was brilliant very happy to play songs that you like and very friendly
Kayleigh Scott – 11/08/2018 (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Hired HSMD for my dad’s surprise 50th party. lovely set up and a very professional friendly service. good range of music that got everybody up dancing. Would 100% recommend. and will definitely be using for any other party’s in future.
Dan Parry – 11/08/2018 (21st Birthday) Google Review
Dave at happy sounds  did my 21st birthday, what a night it was. Very pleasant guy, had the dance floor bouncing all night from the start. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a disco.
Min Duncan – 26/07/2018 (P.A Hire) – Facebook Recommendation
Amazing service.
Thank you for all your help
Steve Latham-White – 23/07/2018 (Civil Ceremony) – Email Feedback
Thanks Dave! Yes you did a good job!!!
Ellie Williams (Charlotte) – 22/07/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Great DJ
Great DJ, Thanks!
Donna Maz Hughes – 15/07/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
The whole process from start to finish was so easy
What a fab couple, the whole process from start to finish was so easy!! Super friendly, nothing was too much. We had the red back lit colour wash it looked lovely. Our wedding guest thoroughly enjoyed it and Dave got us all up on our feet!!! Thank you so much, so glad we chose you xxx
Micheal Beech – 14/07/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Sound and Lighting was Great, Just what we asked for
Dave was great, arrived early and left us with a great daytime playlist, even helped us with some unexpected issues during the day, played a great set in the evening keeping everyone entertained, sound and lighting was great just what we asked for and a great variety of songs, highly recommend thank you
Emma Louise Smith 08/07/18 (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Went above and beyond
We had a fantastic celebration for a surprise 50th birthday party…Dave & co could not do enough, he went above and beyond…communication beforehand was brilliant, I could not ask for anymore…thank you 5*
Thomas Chrstopher Goggin08/07/18 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
This guy plays good music!!! & importantly can read a crowd!!!
Brilliant DJ and lovely guy, was great to work alongside at last nights wedding at Garthmyl Hall!
Plays the best tunes and makes important and tasteful announcements.
This guy plays good music!!! & importantly can read a crowd!!! Highly recommend hiring him for your event or wedding!
Not often we work with such good people, I hope we work together again soon, full dance floor all night!
-The Trends Party Band
Paul Watkins Hanmer 06/07/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Happy Sounds, Happy Days.
What a DJ. So organised him and his wife did an excellent job. Thank you for being so accommodating, Nothing was too much trouble.
Zoee Jones – 30/06/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Wow factor when you see you room completed
Loved happy sounds for my evening entertainment at my wedding nothing was too much to ask. This is one of the few companies who actually dress there equipment and it makes such a wow factor when you see you room completed I also had the up lighters in the room which I highly recommend as a extra as they look amazing ?thanks guys
Caroline Lloyd-Bowen – 26/06/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
What can I say happy sounds did our wedding on 23/06/2018 and it was amazing from the first time we met dave he was fab and on the night dave and his wife were brilliant not once was our dance floor empty…thank you happy sounds you made it a fantastic party! Xx
Sophie (Louise) Renshaw – 17/06/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Would definitely book again and would 100% recommend.
Would definitely recommend anyone looking for a mobile disco to book Happy Sounds Disco. They recently provided excellent entertainment for my marquee wedding, and couldn’t have asked for better service! The music played was exactly as I requested and Dave got everyone up on their feet dancing! Would definitely book again and would 100% recommend.

Take a look at video highlights and Sophie’s First Dance in the sunset!

Joanne Helen – 16/06/2018 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Can thoroughly recommend
Had for my little one’s party today. Fab! Can thoroughly recommend. Thank you Dave
Kate Smith – 14/06/2018 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Brilliant – hired for a joint 2 and 4 year old birthday party. Was really good at engaging with the children especially as there was a big bouncy castle to be distracted by.
A couple of the mums said it was a brilliant party and the only party her son has gone off to play. And another said her son said about 20 times he had such a good time and was so happy he was invited.
Sian Jones – 08/06/2018 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Used Happy Sounds for my 10 yr old daughters birthday disco this evening… absolutely fab! Kids loved it & he kept them entertained from start to finish.. so saved me a job � would highly recommend & will 100% use in the future!
Claire Davies – 27/05/2018 (Christening) – Facebook Recommendation
Absolutely fantastic disco
Absolutely fantastic disco was fantastic with the children at my sons christening / 4th birthday party kept them entertained for the whole time even the adults got up dancing at times definitely worth the money highly recommended.
Paula Pugh – 27/05/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Thank you so much for the music you played at our wedding party. We were made very welcome at our consultation and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks for making our first dance exactly how we wanted it but most off all thank you for playing no Ed Sheeran 
Kimberley Coldwell – 27/05/2018 (60th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
A real crowd pleaser with the music
Dave has always been the DJ at our parties and is fantastic – a real crowd pleaser with the music ? 

Thanks Disco Dave!
Shelly Ramsay – 27/05/2018 (60th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Always gets people on the dance floor
Brilliant DJ, been to lots of evening party’s where happy sounds are doing the disco, it’s great when you see him when you walk in cause you know your going to have a great night as music is always good, he really gets the feel of the type of atmosphere the event is always people on the dance floor, responds quickly to enquiries and very reliable highly recommend
Sam Teare – 15/05/2018 (Teen Disco) – Facebook Recommendation
Great night highly recomend
Absolutely fantastic disco… set up was fast efficient, great night highly recommend!
Molly Gethin – 11/05/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Excellent set up and kept everyone on the dance floor all night
Happy sounds did our wedding on the 6th May!! Dave and his wife were very accommodating from the first time we contacted him! Excellent set up and kept everyone on the dance floor all night by playing a little bit of everyone’s music taste  and he set his lights to match our colour scheme… it looked amazing!!
Thanks
Lynsey Kilvert – 17/06/2018 (40th Birthday) – Trust Pilot
100% Would Use Again
Booked Happy Sounds for my 40th Birthday, He was brilliant. Setup before i arrived. Kept everyone dancing all night, even play song we requested. Will definitely use again when we need a DJ.
Jemma New – 28/04/2018 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Highly recommended. Organising 40+ kids to take part in games etc is no easy task. But you did it all brilliantly! Kids all enjoyed themselves and the whole party ran so smoothly thanks to you. Very glad we hired you for our daughter 6th party
Katie Hayes – 24/04/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Happy Sounds did the disco for our wedding. We wanted it to be suitable for any age and for our guests to also have the freedom to request songs if they so wished, Both of us had such a good time and it was the perfect end to our perfect day. I highly recommended Happy Sounds to anyone who wants a professional but also friendly and approachable DJ for any occasion.
Stacey Marie Griffths – 24/04/2018 (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Happy sounds did my dads surprise 50th party & they were fab! Great range of music and very organised. Will definitely use you again when another party comes around. Thank you again.
Emma Bonner – 23/04/2018 (Child Party) – Facebook Message Feedback
Highly recommended!! We had a childrens party over the weekend and the service was Excellent and professional
Diane Miller – 23/04/2018 (Child Party) – Facebook Review
Fantastic disco for my sons 7th birthday
Fantastic disco for my sons 7th birthday and his 25!! Friends. Just the right mix of party games and dancing to keep them all engaged and entertained – thank you
Bethan Owen – 18/04/2018 (60th Birthday) – Facebook Review
Thank you so much for Saturday night!! Was brilliant and everyone enjoyed themselves, brilliant music played and thank you for keeping up with peoples song requests 
Would highly recommend 
Thank you
Kirsty ‘Kirst’ Evans – 01/04/2018 (30th Birthday) – Facebook Review
Happy sounds did my 30th birthday and were absolutely fantastic! Everything was spot on from the lighting to music played. Everyone had a great night and Dave knew exactly what to play at the right moment to keep the crowd happy! Thank you once again, couldn’t of asked for a better dj!
Amanda Palin – 25/03/2018 (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
A1 highly recommend will deffo be ringing for future events
Thankyou for stepping in at such short notice brill dj everyone said how good , A1 highly recommend will deffo be ringing for future events thanks x
Kerie Palin – 26/03/2018 (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Great night, Thank you (Lauren) x

Barbara Chapman – 26/03/2018 (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Brilliant Disco xx

Lyn Palin – 26/03/2018 (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Really Good Disco, Lovely night all round xx

Karen Shaw – 26/03/2018 (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Great DJ xx
Vicki Trueland Cochran – 22/03/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
A massive part of a successful wedding is down to a great DJ
We had the most perfect wedding on Saturday in Gregynog Hall. A massive part of a successful wedding is down to a great DJ, and Happy Sounds made 100% sure that it was a massive success without a doubt I would recommend happy sounds to anyone!
Thank you so much for the most awesome night!
Anna Bowe – 18/03/2018 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Very professional and flexible
Very good disco for my little girls party. Very professional and flexible to fit with our changing needs
Jayne Brown – 11/03/2018 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Did a great job
Dave and his wife did a fab job for my sons 5th birthday party today,they entertained 24 children and did a great job!!

Highly recommended!! Xx
Jodie Woodhouse – 03/03/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Would most definitely recommend
We got married at Sweeney hall on the 2nd March. Happy sounds turned up with plenty of time to set up were very friendly to all of our guests and really got involved with them all. Would most definitely recommend.
Kirsty Roberts – 25/02/2018 (Child Party) – Facebook Review
I will definitely book again
Happy Sounds came for a joint 5th party and I will definitely book again. The kids all seemed to really enjoy it, great music and games
Shannon Christine Bebb – 25/02/2018 (30th Birthday) – Facebook Review
Absolutely brilliant, hired for my husbands 30th birthday party and you were great thank you! All guests entertained and had a great night. Will definitely book again for any future events we have
Kelly Ellis (Tracey) – 27/01/2018 (Child Party)  – Facebook Review
Managed 40 Kids brilliantly
Excellent. Highly recommended. Managed 40 kids brilliantly for a 5th birthday party 
Laura Griffths – 13/01/2018 (Child Party) – Facebook Review
Fantastic disco for children. Would highly recommend!
Lindsay S – 10/01/2018 (Christmas Party)Trip Advisor (Carriages)
We were lucky enough to hire Carriages exclusively for our works Christmas party. The venue was fabulous from start to finish, they were very accommodating throughout the organisation of the party, answering any questions we had quickly and happy to offer any advice needed.
On the night itself, the room looked beautiful, the staff were friendly and well turned out. Lovely arrival drinks were presented to us at the bar, followed by the wonderful tasty food, we couldn’t fault the quality of the food at all.
We had a fantastic night with some great music from the resident DJ too.
Would definitely recommend.
Charlene Mary – 20/12/2017 (30th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Had a great night for my 30th. thanks again we all really enjoyed it!
Tracy Anne Hanson – 17/12/2017 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Did an amazing job
OMG Dave was up against it today ! About 60 ish children that were wild ! Hé did an amazing job Testimonials - Happy Sounds Mobile Disco of entertaining them , Dave played all that thé children requested x i would defonately book again  Fantastic x x x x .
Samantha Morris – 28/11/2017 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Entertained 20 kids for 2 hours with lots of games. Would highly recommend Dave & family for a kids party & disco!
Kerys Jayne Draganova -21/11/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Dave provided the disco for our wedding party at Carriages. The free consultation he provided before the party was great, Dave was incredibly friendly and took note of the music genres we prefer and songs we would like playing. On the night of the party Dave was absolutely fantastic, he played all the music we asked for and more, he was more than happy for people to make request, and was completely understanding and accomodating when we needed to make changes to the timings of the first dance etc. Can’t recommend his services enough, everyone had a fantastic night!
Robyn Cumine – 22/10/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Absolutely brilliant
Absolutely brilliant, thank you so much, very good price, you helped me organise things with the band which took pressure off me . Music was amazing and you took everyone’s requests. Wasn’t stupidly loud either it was just right
Thank you

Annemarie Arthur – 09/10/2017 (Christening) – Facebook Recommendation
Everyone really enjoyed the music
Me and everyone really enjoyed the music had for a christening so had few little ones he did great choices of music everyone enjoyed had mixture or Disney and ransoms great if you want a perccific song choice as we had a personal song close to me and my daughter the entertainment was great the little one loves and including the adults he there for a great deal of time everyone enjoyed it thank you will be asking for other occasion aswell thank you so much worth every penny
Mark Barr – 29/09/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Hired for our wedding at Sweeney Hall in Oswestry. Dave did a great job. He was thorough at the consultation and kept people dancing on the night. Great value overall… would recommend in the future.
Chris Bradley – 29/09/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Will be booking again
After booking happy sounds for our wedding reception we will be booking again good selection of music and happy to take requests ….thanks again dave
Hayley Clifton – 29/09/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Excellent DJ. Very reliable. Good communication throughout.
Gemma Lovatt – 28/09/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Very thorough consultation before the event.
Very thorough consultation before the event.
Dave covered all requested music and a wide variety of songs, all our wedding guests enjoyed the dancefoor. Highly recommended. Thanks for a good night!
Becky Lewis – 23/09/2017 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Best party ever
Hired
for my daughter’s 11th birthday party. She said it was her “best party ever”.
Thanks very much for keeping the children happy and entertained.
Ayshea Parrish – 09/09/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
The Service was spot on, Excellent, Did us proud. Thank you.
Kerry Jones – 07/09/2017 (Christening) – Facebook Recommendation
Highly recommended for any occasion
Happy sounds made our christening, very friendly people. Even provided games for our kids. Played what music we wanted. Highly recommended for any occasion. Dave gives you the choice to pay weekly or on the day only wanted small deposit. Very reasonable on his prices will definitely be using happy sounds again
Lewis Pugh – 06/09/2017 (18th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Great night
Great night, hired out for my 18th birthday party and was brilliant. Played music from a sent playlist, requests on the night and his own music which was great. Was also helpful with anything we asked. The sound and lighting was exactly what we were looking for. Would highly recommend.
Emma and Dylan Sanders – 06/09/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Absolutely fantastic
Absolutely fantastic Dave did amazing job at our wedding can’t
thank him enough
Kerena Pugh – 03/09/2017 (18th Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Thank you for coming over to Rhayader on friday night to DJ the party. They all enjoyed the night!
Flavia Cheshire (Humphreys) – 01/09/2017 (40th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Would recommend
Dave was great. Happy to work with our (extensive!) playlist. Versatile on the night. Was willing to do some encore songs at the end. Great value, would recommend.
Katie Louise Walford – 22/08/2017 (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Very much appreciated 
Very good choice of music and he played anything we requested Also thank you ever soo much for squeezing us in at short notice, it was very much appreciated. many thanks katie
Catherine Emma Jones – 21/08/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Dave did a brilliant job at our wedding on Saturday. It’s hard to pick a DJ but after seeing all his excellent reviews we knew we had chose a good one. The pre wedding consultation was very thorough and he thought of things that we hadn’t. Would definitely recommend. It was also great that the music wasn’t too loud. Thank you
Kirsty Taylor – 21/08/2017 (24th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Had a brilliant 24th birthday. We got all the requests me wanted great disco thanks very much.
Lisa Richards (Bradley) – 21/08/2017 (30th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Will definitely hire him again
We hired dave for my 30th birthday party and he was amazing. Will definitely hire him again and recommend to anyone needing a dj.
Charlotte Smith – 21/08/2017 (PA Hire – Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Friendly and professional! Highly recommended!
Dave helped us out massively by hiring out the equipment to us for our wedding on Saturday. He rushed to set up for us and then shooted off to another wedding! Friendly and professional! Highly recommended! Thank you so much
Katiy Marie Broderick – 14/08/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Fab disco friendly pleasant dj. Highly recomended.
Amber Williams – 07/08/2017  (21st Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Fantastic!
Fantastic! A very good choice in music would highly recommend!
Philip Bradley – 05/08/2017 (Engagement Party) – Facebook Recommendation
I knew I was hiring someone I could trust.
Having known Dave for years I knew I was hiring someone I could trust. Hired him for my engagement party and have already booked him for my wedding in July 2018.
Shannon Louise Brady – 17/07/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Everyone was literally dancing all night
Had happy sounds disco a couple of times now and had a great service. We had them for our wedding on the 1st of July and everyone was literally dancing all night from the oldies to new songs for all ages and genres. Alot of guests were complimenting how well it was.
Amy Louise Hamer – 16/07/2017 (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Absolutely fantastic and will definitely be booking you again.
We hired happy sound discos to play at my dads 50th, and wow you certainly didn’t disappoint.
Played all the top songs from the 60s 70s 80s & current charts. Everyone commented on how good the song choices were.
Top marks. Would highly recommend for any party.
Michelle and Chris Dawson – 15/07/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Dave did a fantastic job at our wedding last night.
Great variety of music, loud enough but not so loud you couldn’t hold a conversation, played all the requests.
Great guy, Belinda is lovely too, and defiantly be booking you both again .Thank you for everything.
Su Norris – 08/07/2017 (Silver Wedding Anniversary) – Facebook Recommendation
Thank you for a wonderful evening last night, Brilliant Disco everyone loved it.
Kerry Parry – 08/07/2017  (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Thanks so much for you’re amazing talents for my 50th at the Hand hotel Chirk on the 30th of June was a truly amazing night.


Gaz Williams – 06/07/2017 (Wedding)
 – Facebook Recommendation
Spot on dj. Could not recommend any higher. Played every song we asked for and really got the wedding party bouncing. Cheers Dave.
Amy Allman – 05/07/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
You really did go above and beyond
Thank you so much for the fantastic service you provided for our wedding. The lengths you went to too insure the day was perfect where amazing. Don’t know many dj’s that would go and get toys for the toddlers so they wouldn’t be bored and a stick for balloon exploder since balloon woman forgot it. You really did go above and beyond. Thank you so much xxx
Kayla Jane Evans – 03/07/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Fantastic dj and contributed to make our day extra special
Dave is a fantastic dj and contributed to make our day extra special. He communicated fully from initial contact right through to our wedding reception. He played songs I requested as well as those requested by our guests so everyone was happy and had a brilliant time. Highly recommended! Thanks again xxx
Emma Owen – 25/06/2017 (16th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
We used Hapy Sounds Mobile Disco for our daughter’s sweet 16th last year.. they were absolutely amazing with a huge catalogue of karaoke songs to entertain all the guests, from the youngsters all the way through to the older adults! They were awesomely professional and really completed our event! Thank you both so much, and I’d recommend them to anyone who asks!
Dave Morris – 25/06/2017 (30th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Cracking Job, Very accomodating, Played loads of requests for people and did exactly what was asked. The sound was spot on, As was the lighting. Penny loved it.
Darren Roberts – 19/06/2017 (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
A quick thank you for sorting out the sounds on Saturday in the heat. Everyone had a great night, Especially the meatloaf girls! Thanks Again.
Laura Lou – 29/05/2017 (Christening) – Facebook Recommendation
A great variety of fun and games that kept the children entertained
Thank you for providing the entertainment and disco at my Son’s Christening yesterday! A great variety of fun and games that kept the children entertained all afternoon! They loved the props and danced their socks off! Thanks again
Evie Hodnett – 28/05/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
We had a fantastic night, Thank you for being so helpful. It was really great. Mr and Mrs Hodnett 🙂
Christian Nikolov – 05/05/2017 (Corporate Function) – Facebook Recommendation
David is one the few DJ that manage always to bring this nice atmosphere where everyone is just so happy.
Very reliable and well priced service.

Jess Jones – 09/04/2017 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Came to do my children’s joint birthday party, they thoroughly enjoyed the games you chose. Will recommend to friends/family for future parties.
Danci Weekes (Crowhurst) – 08/04/2017 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Was absolutely fantastic
Would love to thank Dave for hosting my sons 7th birthday party. He was absolutely fantastic and did a great job, have got one very happy son. Would highly recommend to anyone Testimonials - Happy Sounds Mobile Disco🙂 Testimonials - Happy Sounds Mobile Disco🙂 Thank you so much again Dave Testimonials - Happy Sounds Mobile Disco🙂
John – 07/04/2017 (PA Hire) – Text Feedback
What a night, Without your help it would have been a disaster. Thank you for sorting it. We look forward to booking you again.
Suzie Parry – 17/03/2017 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Thank you so much Dave for a fabulous party. You kept nearly 40 4-7 year olds distracted and they all had a great time. Highly recommend 🙂
Phil Martin – 05/03/2017 (40th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Hi Dave, Thanks again for a great night. A lot of people asked for your number during my wife’s party
!
Vikki Barnes – 01/03/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Dave did a fab job at our wedding, very thorough doing a consultation beforehand to find out exactly what we wanted. Would definitely recommend xxx
Alice Gunnery 19/02/2017 (18th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Absolutely fantastic!!
Played a great mixture of songs and got everyone up dancing ! Thank you!!
Kevin Bebb 22/01/2017 (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Brilliant 
Thank you very much great dj very good music any other partys i no were to come
Carly Howells 07/01/2017 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Absolutely fantastic service
Dave was brilliant with the children. Provided party games and took a lot of the effort out of hosting a large children’s party!! Would highly recommend!!
Polly Warren – 26/11/2016  (Child Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Thank you for making my daughters party so special.
35 6 year olds all entertained completely for 2 hours solid is an achievement to be proud of!!! Thoroughly recommend xxx
Nikki Hayward – 15/11/2016  (13th Birthday Prom) – Facebook Recommendation
Amazing DJ, Knew his stuff
Did my daughters 13th prom party on Saturday night, amazing dj knew his stuff got 35 teenagers dancing! Thank you so much really made her night %100 recommended reliable looking forward to booking you in the future….
Denise Jones – 07/11/2016  (Child Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
It was great!
Dave done my kids birthday disco yesterday and it was great, highly recommended, thank u Dave , they had a great disco
Scott Faulks – 31/10/2016  (Charity Fundraiser) – Facebook Recommendation
Highly Recomended
Cheers for your efforts and generosity. Highly recommended!
Ross Walmsley – 24/10/2016  (21st Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Dave did an astonishing job this weekend for my brothers 21st, couldn’t of asked for anything better! Great music and all round great night! Thanks again!
Ange Lovibond – 29/08/2016  (30th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Very Recomended
Thank you very much for doing my surprise 30th. Everyone enjoyed all the music you played. Very recommended x
Jodie Kenrick – 14/08/2016  (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Music was fab
Thank you very much for dj’ing for my mums 50th. Music was Fab and every request people had you played! Thanks again!

——
This is as far back as Facebook allows us to link reviews in 2021

Malcom Halliday – 07/08/2016  (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
thank you for doing our wedding reception yous done a great job we would highly recommend yous so on behalf of my new wife and i thank yous very much
Zoe Edwards  – 31/07/2016  (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
They did my mum’s 50th birthday party in June this year and it was brilliant. They also did my 18th birthday party in 2012 and I couldn’t believe how good it was always playing music to get people up and dancing … all in all they’re fantastic and would recommend anyone who is looking for a disco or wedding .
Caroline Hulse – 24/07/2016  (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Thank you for an amazing disco for my sons 5 th birthday this afternoon can thank you enough, brill !!!!!
Sharon Fox-Byrne – 18/07/2016  (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Last minute saviour, thank you so much, a great night, you did us proud xx
Gillian Reynolds – 04/10/2015  (Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Hi Dave. Enjoyed the music last night especially all my requests lol. I don’t think I have danced or laughed that much in ages, you made the party. Thanks Gillian
Emma Preston – 20/09/2015  (Teen Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Great disco my daughter had a great 14th birthday top music top disco 100% recommend
Louise Marie Mahon – 24/08/2015  (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Dave was brilliant, kept in contact right up until the day of the wedding, had a great collection of music, arrived prompt on time! Nothing was to much trouble, thanks again
Amy Louise Roberts – 01/04/2015  (30th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Great music! Always had the songs that you request and is a great guy!!

We earned many reviews which are older than 2016 but in 2021 they are less relevant and no longer accessible on Facebook.

Having read our testimonials, why not ASK US FOR A QUOTE

Happy Sounds Mobile Disco. All rights reserved, Copyright © 2021