Testimonials for Happy Sounds Mobile Disco

Testimonials Reviews and Feedback - Happy Sounds Mobile Disco
We care deeply about our performance and believe in being open regarding the testimonials and feedback we receive from clients.
Last Updated 10/06/2019

The date is of testimonials, Not the actual event… (Most Recent testimonials first)
Photos of recent events can be seen in our Gallery

Check the validity of these testimonials by viewing the source sites: (Click the relevant site to view)
Facebook, Trust Pilot, Google, Bridebook and Instagram

Number of Reviews:   167

Emma-Jayne Thacker – 09/06/2019 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Thank u very much for doing the music for my wedding u played all the music that we loved and everyone enjoyed their selves thank u x

Katie Stelfox – 09/06/2019
(5th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Booked Dave last minute for my daughters 5th birthday party. Absolutely brilliant, children enjoyed all the music and party games. None stop 2 hours of fun. Thank you so much x
Sophie Corfield – 29/05/2019 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
We chose Happy Sounds Mobile Disco for our wedding. Dave is down to earth and on hand to answer any questions on the lead up to our big day and during. Nothing was too much (even numerous requests for barbie girl) set up was perfect, music choices was perfect. Our children, guests and us enjoyed the whole day. Many Thanks Dave and Team.
Teri Cluskey – 28/05/2019 (Wedding) Trust Pilot
We would highly recommend Happy Sounds Mobile Disco. We had a meeting prior to our wedding to discuss music, and on the night everything was perfect, we loved it and so did our guests. The setup was nice, didn’t take up too much room. Dave is very friendly and easily contactable for any questions.
Sarah Roberts – 16/05/2019 (5th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
We had Dave and his wife for maiseys 5th birthday party on Sunday, absolutely brilliant ! totally entertained almost 30 5 year olds!!!
would highly recommend them for the disco and entertainment… 5* from us ! see you at the next party!
Jes Barnett – 04/05/2019 (Star-Lit Backdrop Hire) Trust Pilot
I hired the backdrop for my wedding and its was absolutely amazing!! Everyone commented on how stunning it looked. Dave was really professional and did a fab job!! Highly recommend!! Thankyou
Sally Benbow – 28/04/2019 (5th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
My 5 yr old daughter loved the disco for her birthday party! The games were fab! Kept her and her friends entertained!! We Especially loved the sock game!! Even got some of the daddies dancing!! Very professional and nothing was too much trouble!!
Thank you Dave & Family!
Matt Bevan – 25/04/2019 (Wedding) Instagram Post
Brilliant evening thanks guys 😉
Siobhan Taylor – 21/04/2019 (21st Birthday) Trust Pilot
Dave from Happy Sounds Mobile Disco was great! Really attentive to the needs of the party and played all the best songs to get everyone dancing!
Charlotte Beasley – 14/04/2019 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Absolutely amazing! Professional and friendly. Had every single song we could of wanted. Even obscure ones! Highly recommend!
Sarah Jane – 12/04/2019 (5th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Fab children’s party entertainment, great games and prizes all included, highly recommended!
Sarah Gregory – 12/04/2019 (18th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Absolutely fantastic played what we wanted and what the other people ask for recommended for any type of party
Kasainia Williams – 04/04/2019 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Absolute brilliant disco for our wedding night do. Would highly recommend thanks again.
Jaime Ryder – 26/03/2019 (21st Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Great music 🎶 everyone enjoyed it I do recommend happy sounds
Nadezhda Vasileva – 26/03/2019 (5th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
We had amazing party with Happy Sounds Mobile Disco for the 5th birthday on my daughter ! All of the kids enjoyed a lot! I really recommend!

Hellen – Selattyn School PTA – 19/03/2019
(School Disco) Trust Pilot
Fabulous discos for our KS1 and KS2 classes. Great choice of tunes and fun games too! Thank you for making it such a lovely evening for them all
Kirsty Morgan – 10/03/2019 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
wonderful man to deal with, perfect set up, nothing was to big or small to deal with, happy to accomdate all of our needs, made the whole process from begining to end so simple and easy
thank you so much you really did make the evening amazing x
Betty – Selattyn School PTA – 14/02/2019 (School Disco)Email Feedback
All the children had a fabulous time on Thursday night! Thanks so much for great music and fun games, that were enjoyed by all.
Best wishes Helen and all the Selattyn School PTA
Aimee Michelle Williams – 02/02/2019 (8th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
My daughter has just had an amazing 8th birthday thank you
Tasha Jayne – 02/02/2019 (Joint 4th and 5th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Dave done a brilliant disco for my daughters joint birthday party today nothing was to much trouble and everyone enjoyed it so thank you ever so much if i ever do one again i know where i will be back 😂thank you once again xx
Joanne Jones – 30/01/2019 (Corporate Christmas Party)Google Review
Happy Sounds Mobile Disco did our Christmas Party, fantastic mix of genres, something for everyone! Full dance floor… what more can you ask for?
Katie Lee Jones – 29/01/2019 (5th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Absolutely brilliant disco for my daughter’s 5th birthday. Everyone enjoyed themselves and a few mum’s comments were that it was the best kids disco. Thanks Dave. Highly recommended and will be booking in the future
Ann Kenyon – 26/01/2019 (Joint 6th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Well recommended a brilliant job for joint party for Dylan +Ethan the kids really enjoyed themselves thank you so much happy sound mobile disco.
Barbara Law – 20/01/2019 (21st Birthday) – Facebook Post
Happy sounds mobile disco played at my daughter’s Courtneys 21st great music all night a lot of people up dancing all night the music suited everybody definitely ring Dave again if needed for party
Lauren Cameron – 07/01/2019 (21st Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
the dj was brilliant at my surprise party! Played all genres of music to suit all the ages there and had everyone dancing! I have received alot of compliments about how good you were! Thank you very much 
Sarah Palentina – 05/01/2019 (30th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Can’t recommend Dave enough, he did an amazing job for my partners surprise birthday, Dave sorted everything from Dj and lighting also made the room look absolutely amazing the back drops, fantastic in every way. Would highly recommend
LJ3005 – 22/12/2018 (Christmas Party) Trip Advisor – Carriages Oswestry Ltd
Had a great Christmas party here last night. Food was beautiful and there was plenty of it. Staff were amazing, and nothing was to much trouble. I have had lunch here previously and was so impressed with this venue, i recommended going for our Christmas night out. There was trouble with another party, who thankfully were asked to leave. The DJ was great and he even played party games, which got everyone in great spirits. We will definitely be coming back here again. Thanks for a great night.

See a video of games relating to these testimonials on our facebook page

Milly H – 21/12/2018 (Christmas Party)Trip Advisor – Carriages Oswestry Ltd
So glad we came here for our Christmas party last night, the food was delicious and the staff are just lovely. Nothing is too much trouble. There was a vile group of people in who were really aggressive and rude (all drunk). Eventually they got kicked out (Yay!) and the rest of the night was fab. Great DJ too, not ridiculously loud, just good fun. We’ll definitely be back next year!
Julie Rogers  – 11/12/2018 (P.A Hire) Trust Pilot Review 5*
Excellent, Lovely people, so helpful, Great sound system.
David Clough  – 11/12/2018 (P.A Hire) Trust Pilot Review 5*
Happy Sounds Disco provided a professional and reliable service at very short notice.

Tracy Roberts  – 06/12/2018
(Teen party) Facebook Recommendation
Fab service from initial enquiry to actual disco. Thanks Dave!
Lynn Davies  – 03/12/2018 (Joint 21st / 70th Birthday) Facebook Recommendation
Great night at our party on Friday. Happy sounds got everyone dancing with great music, very accommodating.
Michelle Dawson  – 26/11/2018 (Wedding) Google Review
We booked Happy Sounds for our wedding party and I can’t fault a single thing.
Professional consultation where we felt we were listened to and preferences were noted down.
Follow up correspondence very satisfactory and we knew it was one less thing to worry about on the day.
The ability to read to mood of the room and play the right things at the right time was perfect.
Everyone had a great evening with lots of comments from our guests about what a great time they had had.
Will definitely be my first call the next time I need a DJ.
Chris Dawson  – 26/11/2018 (Wedding) Google Review
Excellent service, great music for all era’s for all ages. Best mobile DJ in the locality
Rachel Curry – 25/11/2018 (Wedding) Google Review
Dave is a lovley bloke ..and nothing is too much trouble when he is DJing for you also has a wide variety of music for all ages, would highly recommend
Harry Haralambous  – 19/11/2018 (13th Birthday) Trust Pilot Review 5*
Great service, Very professional, Teenagers loved the party. Would definitely recommend.

The teenagers requested a Christmas song… it’s not even December yet! Facebook Video

Flic Oliver  – 18/11/2018 (6th Birthday) Facebook Recommendation
Dave was amazing today for my sons 6th birthday party, The kids loved the games and setup was fab.  He is very professional. Highly recommended.
Louise Arch  – 11/11/2018 (40th Birthday) Facebook Recommendation
Happy Sounds Mobile Disco was booked for my 40th birthday party and i wouldn’t hesitate in recommending them!
Dave from the first moment was fast at responding and so very attentive. He literally had the dance floor packed full.
I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Thank you Dave and Happy Sounds Mobile Disco.

Video flashback of Louise’s 40th Party – Facebook Video

Lara Roberts  – 10/11/2018 (3rd Birthday) Facebook Recommendation
The day couldn’t have gone any better!! The children never sat down once in the whole 3 hours!
There were a lot of games for them to play and great children’s music!! They absolutely loved it.
great value for the money, Couldn’t believe the price for what was included!!! Will definitely be having happy sounds
For my little girls 4th birthday next year!!! Thank you for making her birthday party the best it could have been!
Claire Coulter – 07/11/2018 (Wedding) Bridebook Review
From the very first message happy sounds were polite and professional. We especially loved the consultation where we met Dave and his wife before our wedding. We were a bit nervous in meeting them but it really broke the ice and they asked about things we hadn’t even thought of! On our wedding day they arrived on time but our meal ran over. As soon as we finished and moved to the lounge they setup the disco. Thinking our first dance would be late imagine our surprise when they announced first dance in 10 minutes, exactly on cue! We really enjoyed the disco, Dave kept the dance floor full all night and at the end he played our first dance song again… the perfect ending to our day. We definitely recommend happy sounds mobile disco!
Jan Seabrook – 04/11/2018 (Equipment Hire) Trust Pilot Review 5*
Our 150th Birthday Party was accompanied by this excellent Happy Sounds mobile Disco equipment, All setup for us by really helpful staff. Sound quality and lights were brillaint.
Sam Teare – 28/10/2018 (Teen Disco) – Trust Pilot Review 5*
Excellent service….. got what we asked for and more.
Liz Couchman – 28/10/2018 (Equipment Hire)Trust Pilot Review 5*
An excellent setup and very smoothly organised for us. Thank you for such a professional job. Would highly recommend the service and ease of use.
Danielle Moxon – 21/10/2018 (Child Party) Facebook Recommendation
Can’t recommend happy sounds enough! Hired them for a children’s joint birthday party! They were quite a rowdy bunch but He interacted with them brilliantly and had them joining in with the all the games! Great mix of music- punctual, friendly and great value for money! Highly recommended a*****
Rachel Wilkinson – 21/10/2018 (Teen Disco)Trust Pilot Review 5*
Jess and her friends had a great time.
Sarah Cotgreave – 21/10/2018 (Teen Disco)Trust Pilot Review 5*
Brilliant Music! Thank you!
Rachel Lousie Curry- 18/10/2018 (Wedding) Facebook Recommendation
Dave did my sisters wedding he was fantastic he was polite and friendly nothing was too much trouble for him .. mix of music also I’d recommend

Emma Lant – 14/10/2018 (30th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Just wanted to say a huge huge thank you to you for such an amazing disco. Your set up is incredible and played such a great variety of music. My daughter loved the lights and dancing the night away. Thank you for a lovely evening.
Emma ☺️
Billy Jackson – 13/10/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Brilliant! Couldn’t fault them at all! Made our day as perfect as it could possibly be! Really friendly and happy to help! Recommend over and over again! Thanks again for being a part of our special day!
David Colohan – 08/10/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
I can’t recommend Happy sounds mobile disco enough. They played at our wedding party on saturday evening. Prior to the party we had a couple of meetings regarding the first dance speeches and music choice. 
They are very professional at what they do and the night was a blast. Thanks for all your help.
Gail Templeton – 02/10/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
We are so happy we chose Happy Sounds to be our DJ for our evening wedding reception. Dave is such a nice guy with nothing being too much trouble! 
He made a note of our music preferences and lighting colours, which really complemented our room set up. He cut and perfected the song I wanted to walk down the isle to and kept the dance floor busy all night thanks to the great tunes he played at our reception. 
Family and friends, lovely food, great tunes and dancing shoes made our special night just perfect!
Thanks Dave x
Amy Jones – 27/09/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Dave did a fab job at our wedding, very thorough doing a consultation beforehand to find out exactly what we wanted. My daughter was so pleased with herself for singing in front of everyone Thankyou xxx
Sophie Sutton – 22/09/2018 (P.A Hire) – Text Feedback
Thank you for hiring us the equipment last night. Will highly recommend! 🙂
Martin Jones – 16/09/2018 (Wedding) – Email Feedback
Hi Dave, We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Thank you so much.
Ali Heard – 10/09/2018 (School Disco’s) – Facebook Recommendation
Thank you for all the lovely discos you’ve provided at our lovely school !!! Take care Ali
Nick Honer 10/09/2018 (P.A Hire) – Facebook Recommendation
We hired Happy Sounds Mobile Disco for a birthday party at Sweeney Hall. We would definitely recommend, as Dave was extremely helpful and responsive (within seconds!) to any queries. A very professional service as well as reasonably priced – Thanks again 
Liz Couchman – 09/09/2018 (P.A Hire) – Email Feedback
We were all really impressed with your set up and the kit worked perfectly. Thank you very much!
Catherine Jones – 02/09/2018 (16th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
We was first recommended Dave by someone we know , just a few messages later and we had a disco sorted for our daughter. Such a professional service, polite and nothing was too much trouble. My daughter gave a play list but honestly Dave could have catered for the night with out one too. He is very current and up to date with what my teenager daughter and her guest wanted to hear. Also any request were honoured too. Everyone was happy, daughter and friends danced and danced away. We would most definitely use happy sounds mobile disco again in fact it would be our first thought from now on. Many thanks again from start to finish. Kind regards, Catherine & Ieuan
Sarah Evans – 02/09/2018 (6th Birthday) – Facebook Message Feeback
Mollie had a fantastic time, It was great and we will be booking u again thanks.
Zoey Swaine – 25/08/2018 (Charity Fundraiser) – Facebook Recommendation
Dave is amazing and so professional. Brilliant set up and great personality, great songs and plenty of encouragement.
Thank you once again for helping me at the charity event Dave!!!
Jessica Mia – 24/08/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
We hired happy sounds disco for our wedding on 16:08:18 and everyone had a blast…Dave was great. Mixture of songs were played meaning we had a dance floor full of people for the whole evening! Would definitely recommend hsmd to everyone and would hire him again ourselves!

See a video flashback of Mr and Mrs Miah’s wedding celebration

Emma Jane Livesey – 19/08/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Thank u so much for doing our disco last night 18.08.2018 had a fab time disco was brilliant very happy to play songs that you like and very friendly
Kayleigh Scott – 11/08/2018 (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Hired HSMD for my dad’s surprise 50th party. lovely set up and a very professional friendly service. good range of music that got everybody up dancing. Would 100% recommend. and will definitely be using for any other party’s in future.
Dan Parry – 11/08/2018 (21st Birthday)Google Review
Dave at happy sounds  did my 21st birthday, what a night it was. Very pleasant guy, had the dance floor bouncing all night from the start. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a disco.
Min Duncan – 26/07/2018 (P.A Hire) – Facebook Recommendation
Amazing service. Thank you for all your help
Steve Latham-White – 23/07/2018 (Civil Ceremony) – Email Feedback
Thanks Dave! Yes you did a good job!!!
Ellie Williams – 22/07/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Great DJ, Thanks!

See video highlights of Ellie and Jake’s wedding

Donna Maz Hughes – 15/07/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
What a fab couple, the whole process from start to finish was so easy!! Super friendly, nothing was too much. We had the red back lit colour wash it looked lovely. Our wedding guest thoroughly enjoyed it and Dave got us all up on our feet!!! Thank you so much, so glad we chose you xxx
Micheal Beech – 14/07/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Dave was great, arrived early and left us with a great daytime playlist, even helped us with some unexpected issues during the day, played a great set in the evening keeping everyone entertained, sound and lighting was great just what we asked for and a great variety of songs, highly recommend thank you
Emma Louise Smith 08/07/18 (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
We had a fantastic celebration for a surprise 50th birthday party…Dave & co could not do enough, he went above and beyond…communication beforehand was brilliant, I could not ask for anymore…thank you 5*
Thomas Chrstopher Goggin08/07/18 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Brilliant DJ and lovely guy, was great to work alongside at last nights wedding at Garthmyl Hall!
Plays the best tunes and makes important and tasteful announcements.
This guy plays good music!!! & importantly can read a crowd!!! Highly recommend hiring him for your event or wedding!
Not often we work with such good people, I hope we work together again soon, full dance floor all night!
-The Trends Party Band
Paul Watkins Hanmer 06/07/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Happy Sounds, Happy Days.
What a DJ. So organised him and his wife did an excellent job. Thank you for being so accommodating, Nothing was too much trouble.
Zoee Jones – 30/06/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Loved happy sounds for my evening entertainment at my wedding nothing was too much to ask. This is one of the few companies who actually dress there equipment and it makes such a wow factor when you see you room completed I also had the up lighters in the room which I highly recommend as a extra as they look amazing ?thanks guys
Caroline Lloyd-Bowen – 26/06/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
What can I say happy sounds did our wedding on 23/06/2018 and it was amazing from the first time we met dave he was fab and on the night dave and his wife were brilliant not once was our dance floor empty…thank you happy sounds you made it a fantastic party! Xx

Video flashback of Mr and Mrs Lloyd-Bowen’s celebrations

Sophie Renshaw – 17/06/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Would definitely recommend anyone looking for a mobile disco to book Happy Sounds Disco. They recently provided excellent entertainment for my marquee wedding, and couldn’t have asked for better service! The music played was exactly as I requested and Dave got everyone up on their feet dancing! Would definitely book again and would 100% recommend.

Take a look at video highlights and Sophie’s First Dance in the sunset!

Joanne Helen – 16/06/2018 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Had for my little one’s party today. Fab! Can thoroughly recommend. Thank you Dave
Kate Smith – 14/06/2018 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Brilliant – hired for a joint 2 and 4 year old birthday party. Was really good at engaging with the children especially as there was a big bouncy castle to be distracted by.
A couple of the mums said it was a brilliant party and the only party her son has gone off to play. And another said her son said about 20 times he had such a good time and was so happy he was invited.
Sian Jones – 08/06/2018 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Used Happy Sounds for my 10 yr old daughters birthday disco this evening… absolutely fab! Kids loved it & he kept them entertained from start to finish.. so saved me a job � would highly recommend & will 100% use in the future!
Claire Davies – 27/05/2018 (Christening) – Facebook Recommendation
Absolutely fantastic disco was fantastic with the children at my sons christening / 4th birthday party kept them entertained for the whole time even the adults got up dancing at times definitely worth the money highly recommended.
Paula Pugh – 27/05/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Thank you so much for the music you played at our wedding party. We were made very welcome at our consultation and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks for making our first dance exactly how we wanted it but most off all thank you for playing no Ed Sheeran 
Kimberley Coldwell – 27/05/2018 (60th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Dave has always been the DJ at our parties and is fantastic – a real crowd pleaser with the music ? 
Thanks Disco Dave!
Shelly Ramsay – 27/05/2018 (60th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Brilliant DJ, been to lots of evening party’s where happy sounds are doing the disco, it’s great when you see him when you walk in cause you know your going to have a great night as music is always good, he really gets the feel of the type of atmosphere the event is always people on the dance floor, responds quickly to enquiries and very reliable highly recommend
Sam Teare – 15/05/2018 (Teen Disco) – Facebook Recommendation
Absolutely fantastic disco… set up was fast efficient, great night highly recommend!
Molly Gethin – 11/05/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Happy sounds did our wedding on the 6th May!! Dave and his wife were very accommodating from the first time we contacted him! Excellent set up and kept everyone on the dance floor all night by playing a little bit of everyone’s music taste  and he set his lights to match our colour scheme… it looked amazing!!
Thanks

Video round up of James and Molly’s wedding

Lynsey Kilvert – 06/05/2018 (40th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant!!!!! Did the best 90s themed music and karaoke at our joint 40th birthday party. Everyone loved it and we couldn’t have asked for more. Thank you x

Lynsey had a great night, See her singing and dancing in this video

Jemma New – 28/04/2018 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Highly recommended. Organising 40+ kids to take part in games etc is no easy task. But you did it all brilliantly! Kids all enjoyed themselves and the whole party ran so smoothly thanks to you. Very glad we hired you for our daughter 6th party
Katie Hayes – 24/04/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Happy Sounds did the disco for our wedding. We wanted it to be suitable for any age and for our guests to also have the freedom to request songs if they so wished, Both of us had such a good time and it was the perfect end to our perfect day. I highly recommended Happy Sounds to anyone who wants a professional but also friendly and approachable DJ for any occasion.

Video highlight from Katie and Mike’s wedding celebrations

Stacey Marie Griffths – 24/04/2018 (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Happy sounds did my dads surprise 50th party & they were fab! Great range of music and very organised. Will definitely use you again when another party comes around. Thank you again.
Emma Bonner – 23/04/2018 (Child Party) – Facebook Message Feedback
Highly recommended!! We had a childrens party over the weekend and the service was Excellent and professional
Diane Miller – 23/04/2018 (Child Party) – Facebook Review
Fantastic disco for my sons 7th birthday and his 25!! Friends. Just the right mix of party games and dancing to keep them all engaged and entertained – thank you
Bethan Owen – 18/04/2018 (60th Birthday) – Facebook Review
Thank you so much for Saturday night!! Was brilliant and everyone enjoyed themselves, brilliant music played and thank you for keeping up with peoples song requests 
Would highly recommend 
Thank you
Kirsty ‘Kirst’ Evans – 01/04/2018 (30th Birthday) – Facebook Review
Happy sounds did my 30th birthday and were absolutely fantastic! Everything was spot on from the lighting to music played. Everyone had a great night and Dave knew exactly what to play at the right moment to keep the crowd happy! Thank you once again, couldn’t of asked for a better dj!

We got the party bouncing. Check out these video highlights of Kirsty’s party.

Amanda Palin – 25/03/2018 (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Thankyou for stepping in at such short notice brill dj everyone said how good , A1 highly recommend will deffo be ringing for future events thanks x
Kerie Palin – 26/03/2018 (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation

Great night, Thank you (Lauren) x
Barbara Chapman – 26/03/2018 (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Brilliant Disco xx
Lyn Palin – 26/03/2018 (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Really Good Disco, Lovely night all round xx
Karen Shaw – 26/03/2018 (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Great DJ xx

(See a video of the night and the comments by Kerie, Barbara, Lyn and Karen here…. VIDEO LINK)

Vicki Trueland Cochran – 22/03/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
We had the most perfect wedding on Saturday in Gregynog Hall. A massive part of a successful wedding is down to a great DJ, and Happy Sounds made 100% sure that it was a massive success without a doubt I would recommend happy sounds to anyone!
Thank you so much for the most awesome night!
Anna Bowe – 18/03/2018 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Very good disco for my little girls party. Very professional and flexible to fit with our changing needs
Jayne Brown – 11/03/2018 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Dave and his wife did a fab job for my sons 5th birthday party today,they entertained 24 children and did a great job!!
Highly recommended!! Xx
Jodie Woodhouse – 03/03/2018 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
We got married at Sweeney hall on the 2nd March. Happy sounds turned up with plenty of time to set up were very friendly to all of our guests and really got involved with them all. Would most definitely recommend.
Kirsty Roberts – 25/02/2018 (Child Party) – Facebook Review
Happy Sounds came for a joint 5th party and I will definitely book again. The kids all seemed to really enjoy it, great music and games
Shannon Christine Bebb – 25/02/2018 (30th Birthday) – Facebook Review
Absolutely brilliant, hired for my husbands 30th birthday party and you were great thank you! All guests entertained and had a great night. Will definitely book again for any future events we have
Kelly Ellis – 27/01/2018 (Child Party)  – Facebook Review
Excellent. Highly recommended. Managed 40 kids brilliantly for a 5th birthday party 
Laura Griffths – 13/01/2018 (Child Party) – Facebook Review
Fantastic disco for children. Would highly recommend!
Lindsay S – 10/01/2018 (Christmas Party)Trip Advisor (Carriages)
We were lucky enough to hire Carriages exclusively for our works Christmas party. The venue was fabulous from start to finish, they were very accommodating throughout the organisation of the party, answering any questions we had quickly and happy to offer any advice needed.
On the night itself, the room looked beautiful, the staff were friendly and well turned out. Lovely arrival drinks were presented to us at the bar, followed by the wonderful tasty food, we couldn’t fault the quality of the food at all.
We had a fantastic night with some great music from the resident DJ too.
Would definitely recommend.
Charlene Mary – 20/12/2017 (30th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Had a great night for my 30th. thanks again we all really enjoyed it!
Tracy Anne Hanson – 17/12/2017 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
OMG Dave was up against it today ! About 60 ish children that were wild ! Hé did an amazing job Testimonials - Happy Sounds Mobile Disco of entertaining them , Dave played all that thé children requested x i would defonately book again  Fantastic x x x x .
Samantha Morris – 28/11/2017 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Entertained 20 kids for 2 hours with lots of games. Would highly recommend Dave & family for a kids party & disco!
Kerys Jayne Draganova -21/11/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Dave provided the disco for our wedding party at Carriages. The free consultation he provided before the party was great, Dave was incredibly friendly and took note of the music genres we prefer and songs we would like playing. On the night of the party Dave was absolutely fantastic, he played all the music we asked for and more, he was more than happy for people to make request, and was completely understanding and accomodating when we needed to make changes to the timings of the first dance etc. Can’t recommend his services enough, everyone had a fantastic night!
Robyn Cumine – 22/10/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Absolutely brilliant, thank you so much, very good price, you helped me organise things with the band which took pressure off me . Music was amazing and you took everyone’s requests. Wasn’t stupidly loud either it was just right
Thank you

Annemarie Arthur – 09/10/2017 (Christening) – Facebook Recommendation
Me and everyone really enjoyed the music had for a christening so had few little ones he did great choices of music everyone enjoyed had mixture or Disney and ransoms great if you want a perccific song choice as we had a personal song close to me and my daughter the entertainment was great the little one loves and including the adults he there for a great deal of time everyone enjoyed it thank you will be asking for other occasion aswell thank you so much worth every penny
Mark Barr – 29/09/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Hired for our wedding at Sweeney Hall in Oswestry. Dave did a great job. He was thorough at the consultation and kept people dancing on the night. Great value overall… would recommend in the future.
Chris Bradley – 29/09/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
After booking happy sounds for our wedding reception we will be booking again good selection of music and happy to take requests ….thanks again dave
Hayley Clifton – 29/09/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Excellent DJ. Very reliable. Good communication throughout.
Gemma Lovatt – 28/09/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Very thorough consultation before the event. Dave covered all requested music and a wide variety of songs, all our wedding guests enjoyed the dancefoor. Highly recommended. Thanks for a good night!
Becky Lewis – 23/09/2017 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Hired for my daughter’s 11th birthday party. She said it was her “best party ever”.
Thanks very much for keeping the children happy and entertained.
Ayshea Parrish – 09/09/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
The Service was spot on, Excellent, Did us proud. Thank you.
Kerry Jones – 07/09/2017 (Christening) – Facebook Recommendation
Happy sounds made our christening, very friendly people. Even provided games for our kids. Played what music we wanted. Highly recommended for any occasion. Dave gives you the choice to pay weekly or on the day only wanted small deposit. Very reasonable on his prices will definitely be using happy sounds again
Lewis Pugh – 06/09/2017 (18th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Great night, hired out for my 18th birthday party and was brilliant. Played music from a sent playlist, requests on the night and his own music which was great. Was also helpful with anything we asked. The sound and lighting was exactly what we were looking for. Would highly recommend.
Emma and Dylan Sanders – 06/09/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Absolutely fantastic Dave did amazing job at our wedding can’t
thank him enough
Kerena Pugh – 03/09/2017 (18th Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Thank you for coming over to Rhayader on friday night to DJ the party. They all enjoyed the night!
Flavia Cheshire – 01/09/2017 (40th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Dave was great. Happy to work with our (extensive!) playlist. Versatile on the night. Was willing to do some encore songs at the end. Great value, would recommend.
Katie Louise Walford – 22/08/2017 (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Very good choice of music and he played anything we requested Also thank you ever soo much for squeezing us in at short notice, it was very much appreciated. many thanks katie
Catherine Emma Jones – 21/08/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Dave did a brilliant job at our wedding on Saturday. It’s hard to pick a DJ but after seeing all his excellent reviews we knew we had chose a good one. The pre wedding consultation was very thorough and he thought of things that we hadn’t. Would definitely recommend. It was also great that the music wasn’t too loud. Thank you
Kirsty Taylor – 21/08/2017 (24th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Had a brilliant 24th birthday. We got all the requests me wanted great disco thanks very much.
Lisa Richards – 21/08/2017 (30th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
We hired dave for my 30th birthday party and he was amazing. Will definitely hire him again and recommend to anyone needing a dj.
Charlotte Smith – 21/08/2017 (PA Hire – Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Dave helped us out massively by hiring out the equipment to us for our wedding on Saturday. He rushed to set up for us and then shooted off to another wedding! Friendly and professional! Highly recommended! Thank you so much
Katiy Marie Broderick – 14/08/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Fab disco friendly pleasant dj. Highly recomended.
Amber Williams – 07/08/2017  (21st Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Fantastic! A very good choice in music would highly recommend!
Philip Bradley – 05/08/2017 (Engagement Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Having known Dave for years I knew I was hiring someone I could trust. Hired him for my engagement party and have already booked him for my wedding in July 2018.
Shannon Louise Brady – 17/07/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Had happy sounds disco a couple of times now and had a great service. We had them for our wedding on the 1st of July and everyone was literally dancing all night from the oldies to new songs for all ages and genres. Alot of guests were complimenting how well it was.
Amy Louise Hamer – 16/07/2017 (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Absolutely fantastic and will definitely be booking you again.
We hired happy sound discos to play at my dads 50th, and wow you certainly didn’t disappoint.
Played all the top songs from the 60s 70s 80s & current charts. Everyone commented on how good the song choices were.
Top marks. Would highly recommend for any party.
Michelle and Chris Dawson – 15/07/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Dave did a fantastic job at our wedding last night.
Great variety of music, loud enough but not so loud you couldn’t hold a conversation, played all the requests.
Great guy, Belinda is lovely too, and defiantly be booking you both again .Thank you for everything.
Su Norris – 08/07/2017 (Silver Wedding Anniversary) – Facebook Recommendation
Thank you for a wonderful evening last night, Brilliant Disco everyone loved it.
Kerry Parry – 08/07/2017  (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Thanks so much for you’re amazing talents for my 50th at the Hand hotel Chirk on the 30th of June was a truly amazing night.


Gaz Williams – 06/07/2017 (Wedding)
 – Facebook Recommendation
Spot on dj. Could not recommend any higher. Played every song we asked for and really got the wedding party bouncing. Cheers Dave.
Amy Allman – 05/07/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Thank you so much for the fantastic service you provided for our wedding. The lengths you went to too insure the day was perfect where amazing. Don’t know many dj’s that would go and get toys for the toddlers so they wouldn’t be bored and a stick for balloon exploder since balloon woman forgot it. You really did go above and beyond. Thank you so much xxx
Kayla Jane Evans – 03/07/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Dave is a fantastic dj and contributed to make our day extra special. He communicated fully from initial contact right through to our wedding reception. He played songs I requested as well as those requested by our guests so everyone was happy and had a brilliant time. Highly recommended! Thanks again xxx
Emma Owen – 25/06/2017 (16th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
We used Hapy Sounds Mobile Disco for our daughter’s sweet 16th last year.. they were absolutely amazing with a huge catalogue of karaoke songs to entertain all the guests, from the youngsters all the way through to the older adults! They were awesomely professional and really completed our event! Thank you both so much, and I’d recommend them to anyone who asks!
Dave Morris – 25/06/2017 (30th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Cracking Job, Very accomodating, Played loads of requests for people and did exactly what was asked. The sound was spot on, As was the lighting. Penny loved it.
Darren Roberts – 19/06/2017 (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
A quick thank you for sorting out the sounds on Saturday in the heat. Everyone had a great night, Especially the meatloaf girls! Thanks Again.
Laura Lou – 29/05/2017 (Christening) – Facebook Recommendation
Thank you for providing the entertainment and disco at my Son’s Christening yesterday! A great variety of fun and games that kept the children entertained all afternoon! They loved the props and danced their socks off! Thanks again
Evie Hodnett – 28/05/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
We had a fantastic night, Thank you for being so helpful. It was really great. Mr and Mrs Hodnett 🙂
Christian Nikolov – 05/05/2017 (Corporate Function) – Facebook Recommendation
David is one the few DJ that manage always to bring this nice atmosphere where everyone is just so happy.
Very reliable and well priced service.

Jess Jones – 09/04/2017 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Came to do my children’s joint birthday party, they thoroughly enjoyed the games you chose. Will recommend to friends/family for future parties.
Danci Weekes – 08/04/2017 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Would love to thank Dave for hosting my sons 7th birthday party. He was absolutely fantastic and did a great job, have got one very happy son. Would highly recommend to anyone Testimonials - Happy Sounds Mobile Disco🙂 Testimonials - Happy Sounds Mobile Disco🙂 Thank you so much again Dave Testimonials - Happy Sounds Mobile Disco🙂
John – 07/04/2017 (PA Hire) – Text Feedback
What a night, Without your help it would have been a disaster. Thank you for sorting it. We look forward to booking you again.
Suzie Parry – 17/03/2017 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Thank you so much Dave for a fabulous party. You kept nearly 40 4-7 year olds distracted and they all had a great time. Highly recommend 🙂
Phil Martin – 05/03/2017 (40th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Hi Dave, Thanks again for a great night. A lot of people asked for your number during my wife’s party
!
Vikki Barnes – 01/03/2017 (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Dave did a fab job at our wedding, very thorough doing a consultation beforehand to find out exactly what we wanted. Would definitely recommend xxx
Alice Gunnery 19/02/2017 (18th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Absolutely fantastic!! Played a great mixture of songs and got everyone up dancing ! Thank you!!
Kevin Bebb 22/01/2017 (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
brilliant thank you very much great dj very good music any other partys i no were to come
Carly Howells 07/01/2017 (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Absolutely fantastic service and Dave was brilliant with the children. Provided party games and took a lot of the effort out of hosting a large children’s party!! Would highly recommend!!

Older Feedback:

Ross Walmsley – 24/10/2016  (21st Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Dave did an astonishing job this weekend for my brothers 21st, couldn’t of asked for anything better! Great music and all round great night! Thanks again!
Ange Lovibond – 29/08/2016  (30th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Thank you very much for doing my surprise 30th. Everyone enjoyed all the music you played. Very recommended x
Jodie Kenrick – 14/08/2016  (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Thank you very much for dj’ing for my mums 50th. Music was Fab and every request people had you played! Thanks again!
Malcom Halliday – 07/08/2016  (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
thank you for doing our wedding reception yous done a great job we would highly recommend yous so on behalf of my new wife and i thank yous very much
Zoe Edwards  – 31/07/2016  (50th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
They did my mum’s 50th birthday party in June this year and it was brilliant. They also did my 18th birthday party in 2012 and I couldn’t believe how good it was always playing music to get people up and dancing … all in all they’re fantastic and would recommend anyone who is looking for a disco or wedding .
Caroline Hulse – 24/07/2016  (Child Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Thank you for an amazing disco for my sons 5 th birthday this afternoon can thank you enough, brill !!!!!
Sharon Fox-Byrne – 18/07/2016  (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Last minute saviour, thank you so much, a great night, you did us proud xx
Gillian Reynolds – 04/10/2015  (Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Hi Dave. Enjoyed the music last night especially all my requests lol. I don’t think I have danced or laughed that much in ages, you made the party. Thanks Gillian
Emma Preston – 20/09/2015  (Teen Party) – Facebook Recommendation
Great disco my daughter had a great 14th birthday top music top disco 100% recommend
Louise Marie Mahon – 24/08/2015  (Wedding) – Facebook Recommendation
Dave was brilliant, kept in contact right up until the day of the wedding, had a great collection of music, arrived prompt on time! Nothing was to much trouble, thanks again
Amy Louise Roberts – 01/04/2015  (30th Birthday) – Facebook Recommendation
Great music! Always had the songs that you request and is a great guy!!

Having read our testimonials, why not ASK US FOR A QUOTE

Happy Sounds Mobile Disco. All rights reserved, Copyright © 2019